500 FREE Hotel Rooms Being Given Away for NYE in NYC & 4 European Cities

CitizenM Hotel

New Year’s Eve is probably one of the priciest nights of the year to stay at hotels in many cities.

Last year we considered using an IHG Anniversary Free Night on NYE in NYC which would’ve got us a free room which would’ve cost close to $2,000 for the night! (Find out what we used our IHG Free Night on here.)

If you’d like to spend New Year’s Eve celebrating at a hotel but don’t want to spend the points or cash it might cost, one hotel chain is giving away 500 free rooms on New Years Eve in five cities! I came across this interesting promo thanks to an article from Frommer’s.

CitizenM Hotel, a small chain which “has made a name for itself with stylish pod hotels” according to Frommer’s will be giving away 500 free rooms on the last day of the year in New York City, London, Glasgow, Amsterdam and Rotterdam!

The rooms are literally free as they’re even paying the room tax for the lucky winners!

To have a chance to get in on the free room fun, you’ll need to register to become a citizen and join the CitizenM Hotel program. There isn’t much time left to do so. You need to register by October 29 to qualify.

On October 30 you’ll have to go back to the same registration site and try to make a booking. The early bookers will be rewarded with a free night for New Year’s Eve!

Rooms in each city will be released at different times of the day:

  • Amsterdan & Rotterdam: 2:00 pm CET or Central European Time
  • London & Glasgow: 1:00 pm GMT or Greenwich Mean Time
  • New York: 9:00 am EDT or Eastern Daylight time

Sign up to become a citizen and win a free night on NYE at a CitizenM HotelĀ here. Then don’t forget to come back on October 30 to try to book one of the free rooms!

You can check out the Frommer’s article where I found out about this promo here.

Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *